Relocated

I’ve relocated. Let the hardcore savings for a house downpayment begin!

Moving is exhausting. I did not realize I had so much stuff. I almost rented a storage room a bit smaller than the one I got, but thank goodness I didn’t. Every bit of that available space is necessary.

IMG_9533

It feels a bit weird to be living in the same room I lived in when I graduated from high school, but I’ve been so tired this week that I’ve slept hard most nights and haven’t spent too much time thinking about it, the first two nights notwithstanding. My parents and I have a new Netflix addiction at the suggestion of two of my friends, so we’ve been settling in for an episode or two most nights. It’s a little miraculous that I haven’t had disturbing dreams with the content of our new tv show of choice. Sayid has had some nice walks around the neighborhood. Also, after much encouragement, my sweet boy is finally starting to feel comfortable getting on my bed again like he always has. He’s never been allowed on furniture at Grandnanny & Grandpappy’s house; it goes against everything he’s ever been taught. I’m glad he’s coming around, because we both know I have the most comfortable bed on the planet. Also, Sayid got a treat from Grandnanny this morning just for waking up and looking cute, apparently. I think he may get fat(ter).

photo-6

When packing my belongings, I came across a few unfinished sewing projects that I brought with me to my parents’ house. I want to finish them. I even brought a pattern for curtains. Curtains are nice to have, so I might try to make myself some. I came across books I haven’t read. I want to read them. My parents‘ neighborhood is ideal for walking, running, or riding bikes, so I really have no excuse not to do those things. I might try to take up running – it’s okay, the mere suggestion kind of makes me laugh, too – because I think it would be fun to compete in the Warrior Dash. So yeah … I want to sew, read, and run. And, well, right now, I want to have a marathon of The Blacklist on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

